Testimonials

Make an appointment today!

Address

2028 E. Prince Road, Tucson, Arizona 85719

Phone

520-209-1755

Email Address

Good Afternoon Dr. Saber,

I hope you are having a great day and thank you so much again for accepting to write a recommendation letter for me to Sonoran University of Health Sciences (they changed their name) it truly means the world to me. Im going to tell you a little bit about what inspired me to go into naturopathic medicine and why I decided to change career paths. When I started seeing you, June of 2021, my goal was to become a PA and it had been for a while. Working in health care has always been my dream especially working directly with people and helping others. I have always been a very empathetic person and always prefer to put others before myself, helping is just part of my personality and who I am. When I came in to my first visit with you I did not have a lot of knowledge of what this type of medicine was, only a little from what my mom had talked to me about. In our first session what was the most eye opening part of the appointment was how attentive you were and how far back you wanted to know my health history. No other practitioner had ever gone so deeply into my past for my health or sat with me for two hours to truly get to know me and find the root cause of the problem. Which I know and value now that it’s a vital aspect in naturopathic medicine. In that session we talked about my history with not having the best relationship with food and exercise and opening up about how my mom had some aspects to do with that part of my health. I had never talked to anyone about that nor had I admitted it to myself that it was not a healthy relationship. When I went back into my car I remember just letting a lot of emotions out. From that day on I told myself this should be incorporated in every field of medicine. Truly getting to know a person and finding the root cause of their issues is what medicine should be based upon. It should not be based on a 15 minute consultation and handed with a bottle of pills to get you out the door. You were the first person to really listen to how I was feeling and was able to restore my period in about 2 months without any birth control pills or other medications. You have been able to restore my health and find out issues I have been having, and treating them with the most natural substances without any chemicals or artificial medications that could do more harm than good to my body. This experience showed me another path of medicine that I found a passion for. Each of our bodies are so unique and individualized and should not be treated the same as any other person. Every individual seeking help for their health deserves to be heard, and treated with the uttermost respect for their mind and body. I found my passion in healing people naturally and helping others become the best version of themselves. Truly, thank you again for everything you have done for me and my health, you were a huge part of my journey both in feeling healthier and finding my future!

Thank you,

Nathalie Calixtro

When viruses were rampant and I had just suffered from a very bad virus, I did some reading on Ozone IV Therapy and was very impressed.  I had always recommended Dr. DeeAnn to friends who wanted a great naturopath.  But I relied on my own remedies for most of my problems.  After being extremely sick with a virus in January I decided to have Dr. DeeAnn administer IV vitamin packs….one  and then another a week later.  It turned me around.

After fully recovering, I wanted to increase my strength to combat viruses. I had read a lot about some efficacy of Ozone Therapy for the Herpes 1 and 2 viruses, something I had personally experienced for over 45 years, often dealing monthly with this virus….sometimes every other month….but having 10 days of pain.  Eating seeds or nuts, coffee, chocolate, sitting in the sun too long….would bring it on.  It was devestating.

I started Ozone IV Therapy at Transformational Medicine and had this therapy for 9 weeks, once a week.  I was thoroughly impressed as I came to the therapy after 1 and a half months without the herpes virus….and not only did I not have a hint of the herpes virus during the therapy, but it’s been another couple of months free….that’s almost 6 months free of the virus…. I no longer am afraid of eating chocolate, seeds, nuts, and having sun exposure has been fine.

I am eternally grateful for Vonnie and DeeAnn and the Transformational Medicine crew for their help.  I do not know if this is for everyone, but it certainly worked for me and changed my life.  When I come back to Tucson for the winter I plan to do this IV therapy once a month to increase my immunity.  I do not know if this works for everyone, but it certainly worked for me and I urge people with this problem to do the research.

THANK YOU VONNIE AND DR DEEANN!

A very satisfied customer!

Google Reviews


Facebook Reviews

 
 
  • positive review  Zach Saber is one of the best bodyworkers and healers I've come across. He's able to restore balance and a feeling of well-being in every treatment. I highly recommend Zach!

    Karen Cappello Avatar Karen Cappello
    November 22, 2018

    positive review  Amazing place, people and healing!

    Cindy Bz Avatar Cindy Bz
    December 10, 2018

    TM PLLC is a practice comprised of Zach and DeeAnn. Zach is a Myofascial Release and Neural Reset practitioner while DeeAnn is a naturopathic physician. Both are compassionate, qualified and competent. Zach and I have been working together for five years and through myofascial release have combined emotional and physiological release to diminish headaches that I suffered for thirty years. DeeAnn has worked up a number of bloodworks and is thorough, more than any Western practitioner would be when analyzing lab results. She is compassionate, has been named most compassionate naturopath and her smile and calm can make office visits pleasant. DeeAnn has been injecting my knee with prolozone and I have not been having pain in that knee. Prior to this therapy I believed I would need knee replacement. I am grateful she is doing this therapy. I had one knee replacement and to avoid that is a good thing. In their office there are many ozone therapies available and these are very valuable therapies for folks like me with auto immune diseases like lyme. If you are in need of a family style practice with qualified and caring practitioners that care about you, Zach and DeeAnn would be my recommendation.

    Carol Brooklyn Avatar Carol Brooklyn
    March 1, 2018

    positive review  Very caring, compassionate folks!

    DeeAnn Grimes Saber Avatar DeeAnn Grimes Saber
    August 24, 2018

    I have known these people and this center from day one. They are a real asset to our Tucson community and has this communities health and wellness as a top priority for them. I have watched them grow and develop new treatments and always ALWAYS keeps the clients need in mind. For a more natural option, this is the place to go!

    Tyler Woods Avatar Tyler Woods
    March 3, 2018

    positive review  Have had appointments with Zach, Lynda, and Dr DeeAnn and would thoroughly recommend Wellness First for Functional Medicine! Great office and staff and top notch Practitioners-thank you Wellness First!

    Sherri Graves-Bujarski Avatar Sherri Graves-Bujarski
    November 23, 2018
  • This is an organization that cares. Not only are Zach and DeeAnn attentive with their patients (all treatments are very individualized and tailored to each persons needs), they are also active supporters of community initiatives and look for ways to pay it forward.

    Liz Bowman Avatar Liz Bowman
    March 3, 2018

    I have been receiving treatments from Zach and DeeAnn for several years. They are both very qualified professionals who provide a very comforting and compassionate approach to the work they do. I know I am in good hands due to their continuous education to better treat their patients. I recommend Zach and DeeAnn to anyone that is looking for an natural approach to healing.

    Yolanda Valencia Avatar Yolanda Valencia
    March 6, 2018

    positive review  Very caring, compassionate folks!

    DeeAnn Grimes Saber Avatar DeeAnn Grimes Saber
    August 24, 2018

    I have known these people and this center from day one. They are a real asset to our Tucson community and has this communities health and wellness as a top priority for them. I have watched them grow and develop new treatments and always ALWAYS keeps the clients need in mind. For a more natural option, this is the place to go!

    Tyler Woods Avatar Tyler Woods
    March 3, 2018

    positive review  Have had appointments with Zach, Lynda, and Dr DeeAnn and would thoroughly recommend Wellness First for Functional Medicine! Great office and staff and top notch Practitioners-thank you Wellness First!

    Sherri Graves-Bujarski Avatar Sherri Graves-Bujarski
    November 23, 2018

Testimonials for Dr. Zach Saber

I’ve been a physician for over 30 years and had never found anyone that works like you do. You listen. You look. You ask questions that seem off the wall, but made total sense when you showed me what you found in my structure. You then said you’d fix me right up… and proceeded to do just that! I truly understand the comment “hurts so good” now. I feel great and am mobile, pain free again. See you next week!

JB

Tucson

I have never done this, never written a letter to say thank you for hurting me! You know I’m laughing even as I’m flipping you off. I can walk. Without pain! I can dance again! You took the time to explain how my pelvis and hip were affecting my legs. You actually fixed me! I look forward to our maintenance sessions!

DS

Tucson

Zach- You have given me a gift … A gift of letting go of my fears and embracing a bright future. I won’t ever forget this experience and the kindness you have shown me!

LS

Green Valley

Its true, Zach is a true miracle worker! I now understand why so many told me to see him. I only wish I’d listened sooner! I am now referring everyone to him.

AR

Tucson

I was on early disability due to migraines. I moved to Tucson for the weather and dry air hoping that would help. I took Imitrex every day to survive. Then I went to see Zach. I now take Imitrex maybe two times a month. Just when a migraine starts in the middle of the night, then I get in to see Zach and he gets rid of it. Miracle worker with magic hands.

CS

Marana

I had to buy this card for Zach; “A special thank you, Acts of kindness warm the heart, soothe the soul, and make the world turn more gently. It’s nice to know that there are still people who take such pleasure in doing special things and making others feel good. Thank YOU For being someone really special!

May all the joy you bring to others, all the kindness you show to others, and all the love you give, return to you today and everyday. May God continue to bless you and your family forever! So glad you happened into my life! Thinking of you, you healed my sisters breathing, you saved her from all that pain. You have supported us through this time of healing, much love

MS

Los Angeles

Zach is my miracle worker. 10 years ago doctors told me I’d be on oxygen 24 hours a day for the rest of my life due to an anesthesia problem during surgery. For the past 10 years I’ve been given or on Sombian, Advair…every known inhaler the doctors could give me, all to no avail. In fact, with negative results.

Zach you’re a gift from God. I am now healed! It is a true miracle! One that I never believed possible, words of gratitude are almost impossible to convey. Thank you thank you thank you and bless your for ever.

SP

Tucson

Some months ago I was experiencing steadily worsening sharp pain in the bottom of my foot, and increasingly difficulty walking. I was also becoming quite concerned about my future mobility and employment. Then a friend suggested I call Zach. On the first visit, Zach told me that the pain in my foot was caused by scar tissue in my hip resulting from a 3 1/2 year old hip replacement and subsequent tightening of my leg and foot muscles.

I immediately started deep muscle therapy on a twice a week basis and was rapidly relieved of my intense pain.
It also became obvious that my compensation for the foot pain had disrupted the structure of the muscles in both legs , my back and even my shoulders. (Everything really is connected to everything else!)

After several months of therapy I was down to one session every two weeks! I am not only free of pain, but have regained much of my former mobility. As a result, I have been able to continue full-time employment that requires steady walking and carrying loads up to 50 pounds.

Also, my 15 year old grand son and I built a large raised covered fruit and vegetable garden, a project formerly unthinkable!
I now see Zach once per month! Just staying tuned up!
What a positive effect Zach’s therapy has had on the quality of life for this 80 year old man! Thank you Zach!

RS

Tucson

I’d like to speak particularly to trauma survivors. Zach not only “gets it” as a veteran, but he has the compassion to create a safe space and the skill to help you release some trauma wounds that may be invisible to other body workers and traditional medical personnel. My trauma stemmed from early childhood not from a war zone and, as a woman, I was a bit hesitant about doing body work with a man. Zach did a great job of creating a matter-of-fact, safe and comfortable environment for me to release some major pain and rigidity that I have literally had my entire life and assumed were permanent. He seems to be deeply intuitive and combines that with a respectful and non-judgmental “get it done” approach that means you will release the pain and get back to your life in the absolute minimum sessions needed.

Trauma Survivor

Tucson

Zach, I want to thank you for giving me back my mobility. I had suffered from back pain and migraine headaches for years. You have not only relieved my back pain but given me lessons on a whole body approach, including nutrition, to prevent re-occurrence. I could not have believed that small changes to my posture and hydration could have such a profound effect on my life. I now have fewer headaches due to neck pain and working on your suggestions to become even more free of the migraines. If you could only help me with my forehand return I would hire you full time as my coach.

GK

Tucson

Hi Zach: I just wanted to let you know how amazed I am with this process. I woke up feeling great! My left leg is feeling so good. I cannot thank you enough for giving me my life back!
I look forward to our next session. Have a great weekend and TGIF!

YV

San Diego

Hi Zach, What a difference! Since the work you did relating to the auto accident I can now sleep comfortably on my left side!! And I can’t believe I went from believing I would need hip surgery soon to now being pain free. Every time I do floor exercises I half anticipate the pain I used to feel in certain positions, and now I don’t even feel a trace of the old injury!

SC

Tucson

A 2nd person who I see regularly at LA Fitness commented on my walk.

An acquaintance I’ve chatted with as we passed each other at the gym, requested permission to ask a personal question. “Oh, yeah, sure…I love to talk about myself!” “You used to walk differently. What have you been doing? Now your walk is almost normal.”

An “almost normal” walk – Wow! It was wonderful to hear this. I am a 65 year old woman and until recently, walked with a rigid gait, resembling that of Frankenstein’s monster. Chronic neck and back pain was only temporarily relieved with chiropractic treatment and yoga. Eleven months ago, I began working with Zach to release abdominal adhesions (internal scar tissues the result of surgeries) and the scoliosis that is responsible for neck pain, back pain, and impeded my ability to move and rest comfortably all my life. With just the just the right amount of pressure in just the right places, Zach’s changed the structure of my body. I am much more at ease in my body than I was a year ago. Zach knows what he’s doing, his intuition is powerful, I trust him, and am so pleased that I’ve persisted with the treatments over this year.

CJ

Tucson

When I went for a massage (Myofascial Release) of my back just after receiving my last thermogram, it was very helpful for him (Zach Saber) to see exactly where the muscles had formed what he called `white fluff’ between the muscle layers, limiting their smooth movement, ultimately resulting in painful aches. After his deep muscle massage (Myofascial Release) to remove that `fluff’ in my back and neck (observing the red areas on my thermogram), I was amazingly free of the aches. Since then, I am trying to remember to get away from the computer more frequently, and doing a few stretches and turns to prohibit new fluff formation. Thanks again for those wonderful thermograms and your helpful explanation of them.

A happy and appreciative client,

DA

Tucson

Thought you’d like some positive feedback — after all the names I called you at 3 AM a couple of nights ago! 😉

The Barefoot Contessa is back, and the vertigo is gone.  Plus I’m current on my Zach hugs, so I’d say it’s a win-win-win!

Thank you for always looking at every need, not just the one I come in with.  You are indeed a treasure; good luck and smooth sailing now on your new building!

XOXO

 
Donna

Tucson

Spread the love